“SLT Speedup Sawariya” Reaches the Finish Line

As July ended, so too did the “SLT speedup Sawariya”. Sri Lanka’s longest cross cycle race ended on July 31 at the Municipal Grounds in Batticaloa, when the winner, Darshana Prasad of SL Navy lifted glittering trophy for all to see. Prasad also received a check for Rs. 1 Million, presented to him by the Chairman of Sri Lanka Telecom, Mr. Kumarasinghe Siri Sena.

Prasad crossed the finish line with a timing of 18hrs 29min and 53secs, beating Charith Fernando of SL Army, which came in second, with just 2 seconds. Jeewan Jayasinghe of SL Air Force came in third with a timing of 18 hours 30 minutes and 22secs. Jayasinghe also succeeded in securing the price for ‘Best Sprinter “too. The title” King of the Mountain “went to C.M Viran SL Ports Authority team, while Avishka Madonza was named” Best Young Cyclist’. SL Air Force, Navy and Army secured the prizes for best team respectively, making it a clear day with victory for the three armed forces.

Present at the event along with Mr. Siri Sena, was SLT Group CEO Dileep Wijesundera, Chief Marketing Officer, Mr. Ajantha Seneviratne and other prominent members of the SLT management.

අපේ UPDATES මිස් නොවෙන්න...මෙතනින්! අපගේ FACEBOOK පිටුවට LIKE එකකුත් දාගෙන යන්න

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.